Currently no new meetings. This page will be updated if the
situation changes.

STOP THE NATIONAL MONUMENT

THE UNINTENDED CONSEQUENCES
•        Federal Government control of forest access, property rights, and water rights

THE VIOLATIONS OF THE LAW
•        US Constitution; AZ Constitution; Doctrine of Equality of States; AZ Enabling Act

THE LACK OF CITIZEN INPUT
•        No Referendum; No State Legislation; No Federal Legislation         

1. GET EDUCATED
•        Do research, find out all the facts, attend meetings

Date                Time                Meeting                         Place (Sedona)
9/30                  12-2pm           KSB Public                     Yavapai College OLLI
10/1                  1-3pm             KSB Public                     KSB Office
10/8                   9-11am          Fire Station                    VOC (Big Park Council)
10/8                  1:00                KSB Public                     KSB Office
10/12                12-2pm           AZ Liberty                      Yavapai College OLLI
10/13                4-7pm             Sedona City Council
10/14                7:00 (pm)        AZ Liberty                      Oak Creek School, Cornville
10/15                1:00                KSB Public                     KSB Office
10/15                12-2                AZ Liberty                      Church of the Nazarene VOC
10/15                7-9pm             AZ Liberty                      Church of the Nazarene VOC
10/22                1-3pm             KSB Public                     KSB Office
10/29                1-3pm             KSB Public                     KSB Office
11/05                1-3pm             AZ Liberty                       Yavapai College, Clarkdale

2. GET INVOLVED
•        Email your concerns to the Mayor and City Council (www.sedonaaz.gov)
•        Provide your comments to KSB on the Resource Management Plan  
(
sedonaverdevalleyredrocknationalmonument.org)
•        Voice your opinions on social media and/or in print media
•        Contact your state and federal elected officials


Legislator                                Phone Number                Email Address
Sylvia Allen, LD6 Sen.                602-926-5409                   sallen@azleg.gov
Steve Pierce, LD1  Sen.             602-926-5584                   spierce@azleg.gov
Brenda Barton, LD6 Rep.           602-926-4129                   bbarton@azleg.gov
Bob Thorpe, LD6 Rep.               602-926-5219                   bthorpe@azleg.gov
Noel Campbell, LD1 Rep.           602-926-3124                   ncampbell@azleg.gov
Karen Fann, LD1 Rep.               602-926-5874                   kfann@azleg.gov
                
John McCain, Sen.            202-224-2235                
http://www.mccain.senate.gov/public/index.cfm/contact-form
Jeff Flake, Sen.                 202-224-4521                http://www.flake.senate.gov/public/index.cfm/contact-jeff
Paul Gosar, CD4 Rep.      202-225-2315                http://paulgosar.house.gov/contact/
Ann Kirkpatrick, CD1 Rep 202-225-3361                https://kirkpatrick.house.gov/contact/email-me

3. TAKE ACTION
•        Sign the Petition Against the National Monument

WE, THE PEOPLE, CAN STOP THE NATIONAL MONUMENT
STOP THE SEDONA RED
ROCK VERDE VALLEY
NATIONAL MONUMENT
HOME PAGE